Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1083)

## CHANGE OF TIME OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

References are made to the circular of Towngas Smart Energy Company Limited (the "Company") dated 14 April 2022 (the "Circular"), the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company dated 14 April 2022 (the "AGM Notice") and the proxy form for the AGM (the "Proxy Form"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board wishes to inform the Shareholders that due to administrative arrangements, the time of the AGM originally scheduled at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, 26 May 2022 has been changed to 12:00 noon on the same day. Accordingly, the Proxy Form should be returned to the office of the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong as soon as possible and in any event no later than 12:00 noon on Tuesday, 24 May 2022, or not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for the holding of any adjourned meeting (as the case may be). Save for the abovementioned change, other information of the AGM set out in the Circular, the AGM Notice and the Proxy Form remains unchanged. The Proxy Form will still be valid for use in the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Towngas Smart Energy Company Limited John Ho Hon-ming** 

Executive Director and Company Secretary

*Independent Non-Executive Directors:* 

Hong Kong, 6 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Non-Executive Directors: LEE Ka-kit (Chairman) LIU Kai Lap Kenneth

Moses CHENG Mo-chi Brian David LI Man-bun James KWAN Yuk-choi LOH Kung Wai Christine

Executive Directors:

Alfred CHAN Wing-kin
Peter WONG Wai-yee (Chief Executive Officer)
John HO Hon-ming (Company Secretary)
Martin KEE Wai-ngai (Chief Operating Officer – Gas Business)
John QIU Jian-hang (Chief Operating Officer – Renewable Business)