Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1083)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Towngas Smart Energy Company Limited (the "Company") dated 18 March 2022 in relation to the proposed issue of new Shares to connected persons (the "Announcement") and the announcement of the Company dated 8 April 2022 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular (the "Delay Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated herein, terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

As mentioned in the Delay Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Subscription Agreements and the Share Issue; (ii) the recommendations from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Subscription Agreements and the Share Issue; (iii) the letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Subscription Agreements and the Share Issue; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before 25 April 2022. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 10 May 2022.

By Order of the Board

Towngas Smart Energy Company Limited

John Ho Hon-ming

Executive Director and Company Secretary

*Independent Non-Executive Directors:* 

Hong Kong, 22 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Non-Executive Directors: LEE Ka-kit (Chairman) LIU Kai Lap Kenneth

Brian David LI Man-bun James KWAN Yuk-choi LOH Kung Wai Christine

Moses CHENG Mo-chi

Executive Directors:
Alfred CHAN Wing-kin

Peter WONG Wai-yee (Chief Executive Officer)

John HO Hon-ming (Company Secretary)

Martin KEE Wai-ngai (Chief Operating Officer – Gas Business)
John QIU Jian-hang (Chief Operating Officer – Renewable Business)